Home > Articles > Computer Software > Creative Software > Other

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

This chapter is from the book

Deleting Photos

Although it’s always a good idea to keep copies of all your images (both good and bad) stored somewhere, you can still delete them from both the catalog and hard disk at the same time. However, just as a safeguard, Lightroom places these photos in your system’s Trash (Mac) or Recycle Bin (Win) without emptying it.

Delete an image from the catalog and the hard disk

  • yellow-circle-1.jpg From the Grid or Filmstrip, select the image thumbnail (or multiple image thumbnails) for the photo(s) you would like to remove from the catalog.
  • yellow-circle-2.jpg Choose Photo > Delete Photo, or press the Delete key. You can also Control+click (Mac) or right+click (Win) the thumbnail and select Delete Photo from the contextual menu.
  • yellow-circle-3.jpg In the warning dialog box that appears, click Delete from Disk.

    Lightroom removes the image(s) from the catalog and places it in the system’s Trash (Mac) or Recycle Bin (Win). Note that the image is not officially deleted from the hard disk until you manually empty the Trash/Recycle Bin.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account

Related Resources

There are currently no related titles. Please check back later.