Home > Articles > Gadgets & Computer Hardware

  • Print
  • + Share This
From the author of

Working with Private Mode

To do any of the following, you must first enable Private Mode:

  • Mark files as private or restore previously marked files
  • View, play, edit, delete, or share private files

You can work with Gallery, Video, Music, or Voice Recorder private files within their respective apps. To work with other file types, you must open them in My Files.

When you're finished and ready to hide your private files again, disable Private Mode. Open Settings, tap the Private Mode icon, and drag the Private Mode slider to the Off position. Tap OK in the Private Mode dialog that appears (see Figure 9). The Private folder and its files are now invisible to everyone—including you.

Figure 9 Disabling Private Mode.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account