Home > Articles > Operating Systems

  • Print
  • + Share This
This chapter is from the book

Deleting Folders

You can delete folders when you no longer need them. When you delete a folder, you also delete its contents. Windows XP places deleted folders in the Recycle Bin. You can restore deleted items from the Recycle Bin if you realize you have placed items there by accident.

start.gif

one.gif Select the folder you want to delete.

two.gif Click the Delete this folder link.

three.gif Click the Yes button to confirm the deletion.

four.gif The folder and all its contents are deleted.

end.gif

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account