Home > Articles > Business & Management > Sales & Marketing > Internet Marketing

  • Print
  • + Share This
  • 💬 Discuss

This chapter is from the book

Editing and Deleting Your Posts

No one's perfect. Every now and then you'll post something to your blog and later discover an egregious spelling error, or a bad link, or maybe just something you wish you'd never written in the first place. Have no fear, gentle blogger; Blogger lets you edit any post you like. In fact, you can delete posts, if you so wish.

letmetryit.jpg LET ME TRY IT: Editing a Post from the Dashboard

To edit an existing Blogger post, follow these steps:

  1. From the Blogger Dashboard, click the Edit Posts link for your blog.
  2. When the list of posts appears, as shown in Figure 6.13, click the Edit link next to the post you want to edit.
    Figure 6.13

    Figure 6.13 Click the Edit link to edit any recent post.

  3. When the Edit Posts page appears, as shown in Figure 6.14, edit your post accordingly.
    Figure 6.14

    Figure 6.14 Editing a post.

  4. When you're done editing, click the Publish Post button.

letmetryit.jpg LET ME TRY IT: Editing a Post from Your Blog

If you're signed into Blogger with your Google account, you can also edit posts directly from your blog. When you view your blog, you (and only you) see a pencil icon next to each post, like the one shown in Figure 6.15; clicking this icon enables "inline editing" without having to access the Dashboard first. Just follow these steps:

  1. After you've signed into Blogger, open your blog.
  2. Click the pencil icon next to the post you want to edit.
  3. When the Edit Posts page appears, edit your post accordingly.
  4. When you're done editing, click the Publish Post button.
Figure 6.15

Figure 6.15 Click the pencil icon to edit the post.

letmetryit.jpg LET ME TRY IT: Deleting a Post

You can also delete any post you've previously made. Just follow these steps:

  1. From the Blogger Dashboard, click the Edit Posts link for your blog.
  2. When the list of posts appears, click the Delete link next to the post you want to get rid of.
  3. When the confirmation page appears, as shown in Figure 6.16, click the Delete It button.
    Figure 6.16

    Figure 6.16 Deleting a post.

  • + Share This
  • 🔖 Save To Your Account
Using Blogger

This chapter is from the book

Using Blogger

Discussions

comments powered by Disqus